Ecommerce software home
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?



Find us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

View our YouTube channel


 All Forums
 General
 CSS and Responsive Designs
 List price display problem
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author  Topic 
Page: of 2

timothyhoang
Starting Member

USA
26 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/30/2019 :  18:10:16  
My detail page set up as follows:
$detailpagelayout="navigation,checkoutbutton,productimage,productname,productid,shortdescription,listprice,price,custom1,quantity,addtocart,options,quantitypricing,description,previousnext";

Display Problem:
For items without the options, the list price displayed. Inspect in chrome, it shows element.style {color: #999999;font-weight: bold;}
For items with option (multioption boxes), the list price does NOT display. Inspect in chrome, the list price is hidden by: element.style {display: none;}

Format Problem:
Formatting the Price List from:
div.detaillistprice{
float:right;
width:26%;
color:#DA6A1E;
margin:5px;
font-size: 1.5em;
text-align:right;
}

to:
div.detaillistprice{
float:left;
width:45%;
color:#DA6A1E;
margin:5px;
font-size: 1.3em;
text-align:left;
}

Save the ectstyle1.css and upload. It seems that the website does not update. Inspect in chrome, the format of the div.detaillistprice does not change.

I do not know what I have done incorrectly.

Thank you for your advice.

timothyhoang
Starting Member

USA
26 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/30/2019 :  20:27:44  
It seems that the format of the div.detaillistprice is inherited from div#listdivec0.detaillistprice. Something I don't understand.

timothyhoang
Starting Member

USA
26 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/30/2019 :  21:24:12  
It's the browser problem on my computer which does not reflect the change in format, despite refresh and reload many times. Other computers show a correct format.

The display problem is still there.
style {display: none;} is inserted into <div class="detaillistprice" id="listdivec0" style {display: none;}>

timothyhoang
Starting Member

USA
26 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/30/2019 :  21:59:56  
The List Price with style {display:none;} mysteriously inserted is also on the Demo page:
http://www.wpect.com/prem-natura/products.php?cat=8

Andy
ECT Moderator

95440 Posts

Posted - 05/31/2019 :  00:03:25  
Hi

Can you show us a page on your site which has this problem?

Andy

Please feel free to review / rate our software

timothyhoang
Starting Member

USA
26 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/31/2019 :  00:24:10  
Hi Andy:

I just email you to ask for help in solving the problem in TOPIC_ID=111512. You can access to the problem pages on my site. Thank you.

Timothy Hoang

Andy
ECT Moderator

95440 Posts

Posted - 05/31/2019 :  11:31:05  
Apologies for any problems there but Vince has fixed both issues and added them to the updater.

Andy

Please feel free to review / rate our software

timothyhoang
Starting Member

USA
26 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 06/03/2019 :  01:46:20  
Hi Andy:

I am very happy to have them solved. Please let me know if I need to download the current updater to update my site.

Thanks.

Tim

Andy
ECT Moderator

95440 Posts

Posted - 06/03/2019 :  02:14:26  
Yes, the latest updater (7.0.5 and 7.1) has the fix needed here.

Andy

Please feel free to review / rate our software

timothyhoang
Starting Member

USA
26 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 06/04/2019 :  02:45:28  
Hi Andy:

I did update to 7.0.5 and the problem on options language 2 is nicely solved. However, the List Price Problem still exists.

I have set up my detail page to have all products having the list price display.

$detailpagelayout="navigation,checkoutbutton,productimage,productname,productid,shortdescription,listprice,price,custom1,quantity,addtocart,options,quantitypricing,description,previousnext";

It is strange in my site that all products without option having the list price display, but not for those with option. The problem, as I found out, is that the ETC cart insert style {display: none} into <div class="detaillistprice" id="listdivec0" style {display: none;}>.

I saw it in the demo page also: http://www.wpect.com/prem-natura/products.php?cat=8
The List Price displays in Blue Jeans Boot Cut, but hided in 3 other products.

The hiding of List Price display for Blue Jeans Relaxed item as shown below.
<div class="detaillistprice" id="listdivec0" style="display: none;"><div class="origprice">List Price: <span class="liststrike">$69.95</span></div></div>

Note that the hiding of the List Price happens on the detail page and also in quickbuy popup.

Timothy Hoang

Andy
ECT Moderator

95440 Posts

Posted - 06/04/2019 :  03:14:19  
That really should be fixed but I haven't updated the demo store yet so let me do that and make some checks.

Andy

Please feel free to review / rate our software

Andy
ECT Moderator

95440 Posts

Posted - 06/04/2019 :  03:29:25  
I have updated and it's showing fine here http://www.wpect.com/prem-natura/products.php?cat=8

Can you make sure that the List Price is greater then the regular price or it won't display?

Andy

Please feel free to review / rate our software

timothyhoang
Starting Member

USA
26 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 06/04/2019 :  04:45:00  
Hi Andy:

You are absolutely right, But....

I use the list price as unit price for customer to refer to, and the sale price as a case-pack price. I am a wholesaler.

For all items with option, I follow your suggestion to change the List Price higher than the sale price, and the List price displayed. You are right.

But the List Price also displayed, even it is much lower than sale price, for all items without options. Very strange.

Tim

Marshall
Ecommerce Template Guru

USA
1469 Posts

Posted - 06/04/2019 :  08:47:05  
Sounds like you should use a custom field and eliminate the list price.
includes.php
$detailcustomlabel2="Unit Price ";
$admincustomlabel2="Unit Price ";
$detailpagelayout="navigation,checkoutbutton,productimage,productname,productid,shortdescription,listprice,custom2,price,custom1,quantity,addtocart,options,quantitypricing,description,previousnext";



Marshall
CENLYT Productions - ms designs
Affordable Web Design
Custom Ecommerce Designs
Responsive Websites
Cenlyt.com

Andy
ECT Moderator

95440 Posts

Posted - 06/04/2019 :  08:49:35  
That would be a good solution Marshall, thank you.

Andy

Please feel free to review / rate our software

Marshall
Ecommerce Template Guru

USA
1469 Posts

Posted - 06/04/2019 :  12:15:38  
I have found those custom fields to be extremely useful for things not imagined: cross linking products, PROP 65 warnings, notices like "You must order a minimum...", vendor logos, "Made in USA" flags, and so on. And a nice thing is they are not part of "description" field and can be isolated to the proddetail page if you want and easily located/updated via CSV.

Marshall
CENLYT Productions - ms designs
Affordable Web Design
Custom Ecommerce Designs
Responsive Websites
Cenlyt.com

timothyhoang
Starting Member

USA
26 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 06/06/2019 :  01:03:44  
The custom field works perfectly. Thank you so much.

Timothy Hoang

Marshall
Ecommerce Template Guru

USA
1469 Posts

Posted - 06/06/2019 :  03:57:42  
Glad you got it worked out.

Marshall
CENLYT Productions - ms designs
Affordable Web Design
Custom Ecommerce Designs
Responsive Websites
Cenlyt.com

Erie33
Starting Member

Japan
2 Posts

Posted - 01/23/2020 :  18:27:58  
Hi,
After updating from 6.7.1 to 7.1.7 , List Price changes according to the options.
Before, updating, List Price showed fixed price, only Price changed according to the option.
Do I need to use custom 1 or 2 to display fixed List Price from 7.1.7 ?
Is there anyway I can use List Price for the fixed list price?

Please see the List Price difference in two versions. They use the same database, except 7.1.7 database was updated by the updatestore.php

6.7.1 https://www.furniture-rental-tokyo.com/cart-e/proddetail.php?prod=D1020T-WH

7.1.7 https://www.furniture-rental-tokyo.com/cart-e-new/proddetail.php?prod=D1020T-WH

Edited by - Erie33 on 01/23/2020 18:47:20

Vince
Administrator

38488 Posts

Posted - 01/24/2020 :  00:59:50  
Hi Erie33
Yes, the latest versions will update the list price proportionally according to the options and that is normally a feature so sorry it isn't working for you. But no, it isn't something that can be switched off.

Vince

Click Here for Shopping Cart Software
Click Here to sign up for our newsletter
Click Here for the latest updater

Erie33
Starting Member

Japan
2 Posts

Posted - 01/26/2020 :  17:05:26  
Hi Vince
Thank you for answering my questions.
I have updated all custom 1 field from List Price, and added to custom 1 to the include.php.
However, there is no explanation before custom 1, so just price appears without what this figure means and comma.

https://www.furniture-rental-tokyo.com/cart-e-new/proddetail.php?prod=D15110A-WH

Is there any way to insert a word "List Price" before the custom 1?
I hope we can define in the include.php, just like $GLOBALS['xxListPrice']='<div class="origprice">List Price: %s</div>';
I really wish you can kindly add php tweak to make fixed list price in future.



Edited by - Erie33 on 01/26/2020 21:57:50
Page: of 2  Topic   
Next Page
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates © 2002-2019 ecommercetemplates.com
This page was generated in 0.02 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000