Chris Rabig
Starting Member

USA
4 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 09/06/2019 :  12:48:57  
Greetings,

I am new to ECT, and inherited a site that was already running it. When the site owner purchased the company, he had to change CC processors. Now, when you try to check out, ECT generates a message that the transaction is Unauthorized. No further information. I verified the API login and key with Authorize.net, and they are correct. Authorize.net is saying that the transactions are not even getting to them. That means the error is somewhere in ECT. I cannot find where any logs are that would have the error information in them.

HELP!?!

Vince
Administrator

42472 Posts

Posted - 09/06/2019 :  15:19:27  
Hi Chris
Could you let me know the URL of the site? If I can have a run through checkout that may give an indication of what the problem is.

Vince

Click Here for Shopping Cart Software
Click Here to sign up for our newsletter
Click Here for the latest updater

Chris Rabig
Starting Member

USA
4 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 09/07/2019 :  08:43:10  
https://fairhopesoycandlecompany.com/ - Let me know what name you use in the checkout. The site owner has been trying to call the customers who fail to checkout. I will let him know that your transaction is just a test. Thank you.

Sinbad
ECT Moderator

USA
65936 Posts

Posted - 09/07/2019 :  09:53:58  
Hi Chris, can you check that any urls that have been added in the authorize.net account are setup as https://fairhope... without the www.

Winners never quit, quitters never win
CSS and Responsive Designs
User Manual for Ecommerce Templates

Chris Rabig
Starting Member

USA
4 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 09/09/2019 :  10:58:39