Ecommerce software home
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates
 
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?


Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our YouTube channel
Search our site

 All Forums
 Developers, Mods and Updaters
 ASP Mods
 Google Merchant Lister Feed
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author  Topic   

kelleymoore
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
863 Posts

Posted - 07/22/2020 :  12:16:26  
I am getting errors in our Google Merchant Account showing an error for the GTIN numbers for our products. We're in USA, so Google wants the UPC codes. We use the SKU field to propagate those into our ECT data. How can I get them into our product feed. We use Data Links Software/Mike Beebe's Google Merchant Lister ASP add on.

Can't seem to get Mike's help on this issue.

Thanks,
Kelley

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
8801 Posts

Posted - 07/22/2020 :  12:26:28  
Hi Kelley, I looked at my file and I think it will require a modification to use the SKU field for that, but it seems like it's a fairly easy mod.
Perhaps Mike will see the post here and help out.
If not, I have two email addresses for him, so send me a message.
In the end, I can make the change for you, but it's probably best to leave that to Mike.

Thanks,
David

kelleymoore
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
863 Posts

Posted - 07/22/2020 :  13:35:09  
Yes, it always has been an easy mod. Right now, I have the GMerchLister.asp file for productCodeType parameter set with nothing. Mike has a note that says "Set "mpn" for Manufacture Product Numbers, all others ISBN, UPC, EAN, JAN and GTIN leave blank.", so I left it blank. However, I don't see where else in this document to set anything for the required GTIN. Of course, in Northern America, we use the 12 digit UPC code.

Kelley

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7186 Posts

Posted - 07/23/2020 :  00:11:23  
Hi Kelly,
On one of my clients sites you can set that on a per product basis
Screenshot here - https://paste.pics/8e61998c753da788a758481fed25400b



* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

kelleymoore
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
863 Posts

Posted - 07/23/2020 :  05:20:03  
Hi Phil,

I don't even recognize that screen! What is that from?

Thanks,
Kelley

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7186 Posts

Posted - 07/23/2020 :  05:35:15  
That's Mikes Merchant Lister mod when it's correctly installed



* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

kelleymoore
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
863 Posts

Posted - 07/23/2020 :  07:37:48  


Phil, I've had his mod for years! Mine is installed as instructed.

Mike!!!!! Do I need to purchase it again to get this feature?

Kelley

Edited by - kelleymoore on 07/23/2020 07:40:31

kelleymoore
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
863 Posts

Posted - 07/23/2020 :  07:45:58  
Phil,

Does your client that uses this mod upload the UPC values in a .csv spreadsheet? Does Mike reveal the database column name for that? pGTIN or something? We literally have thousands of products.

Thanks,
Kelley

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7186 Posts

Posted - 07/23/2020 :  07:54:30  
Hi Kelly,
The column name is pGTIN so just check that column exists in your products table, then you just need to download your product inventory as a csv, remove all the columns apart from the pID

Then add that column and populate it with your data and upload it.



* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Edited by - Phil on 07/23/2020 07:56:13

DLSS
ECT Moderator

Canada
3861 Posts

Posted - 07/23/2020 :  09:54:52  
Hello Kelley. I received and replied to your email.

Mike Beebe
President,
DataLinks Software Solutions
www.dlss.ca

Rate Me Here

ASP and PHP mods - www.dlss.ca/products.asp
A Tremendous Home - www.ATremendousHome.com
Buy Cigars Online www.CigarSmokeShop.net

kelleymoore
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
863 Posts

Posted - 07/23/2020 :  10:19:51  
Thanks, Mike! I just sent the info. :)

Kelley

kelleymoore
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
863 Posts

Posted - 07/27/2020 :  06:31:12  
So, Google suspended our account. I think I know why. Their quoted reason for suspending our account is "User Cannot Purchase". We use the ECT hidden product feature for inventory control and for allowing each product to have the ability to have a unique product code (UPC).

Mike set it up for us so Google uses this as their required GTIN. That's great, but for some reason they must have all of our hidden products live on their shopping network, therefore if a user clicks on it, they get a soft 404 error or Page Not Found.

So, for now, we're pretty much dead in the Google water.

I could really use the help to fix this. I have contacted Google (they actually give you an opportunity to do that when they suspend your account) for them to contact me, but I don't think this issue is on their end and they're most likely going to tell me to contact my developer.

Kelley
Ecommerce PlusASP v7.2.2

PS: Phil, the version of Mike's software that you are using is PHP. The ASP version doesn't have the same function as the screenshot you provided. Mike was able to do a workaround for us on this issue, using our pSKU field for the Google GTIN field.

Edited by - kelleymoore on 07/27/2020 06:35:55

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
8801 Posts

Posted - 07/27/2020 :  07:01:11  
quote:
We use the ECT hidden product feature for inventory control


Is this the Alt product ID for product options?

If so, is it possible to submit the URL of the parent product?

David

DLSS
ECT Moderator

Canada
3861 Posts

Posted - 07/27/2020 :  08:22:40  
The links should be going to the parent product that has the options. You have been using this for several years with the alt product options. I will take a look at why the links are now not aligned.



Mike Beebe
President,
DataLinks Software Solutions
www.dlss.ca

Rate Me Here

ASP and PHP mods - www.dlss.ca/products.asp
A Tremendous Home - www.ATremendousHome.com
Buy Cigars Online www.CigarSmokeShop.net

kelleymoore
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
863 Posts

Posted - 07/27/2020 :  10:33:32  
Yes, I'm using the ALT Prod ID, Dave. We use it all! Ha, ha! The dependent options, etc. It's great, but Google creates a bit of a pickle, I guess.

Thanks, Mike, I sure appreciate it! I'm just about ready to upgrade to the new 7.2.3 version. Should I do that first? I don't think it should make a diff since this is an add-on, correct? I wanted to check, though, just in case.

Thanks,
Kelley

DLSS
ECT Moderator

Canada
3861 Posts

Posted - 07/27/2020 :  12:45:49  
It will not interfere. Just be sure to replace the include lines in your incprods and inccats.

Mike Beebe
President,
DataLinks Software Solutions
www.dlss.ca

Rate Me Here

ASP and PHP mods - www.dlss.ca/products.asp
A Tremendous Home - www.ATremendousHome.com
Buy Cigars Online www.CigarSmokeShop.net

kelleymoore
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
863 Posts

Posted - 08/07/2020 :  06:16:31  
Mike,

Is there a way to put the pdims in the feed? Seems Google requires them for the Shipping Services to properly calculate the carrier rates.

Thanks,
Kelley

DLSS
ECT Moderator

Canada
3861 Posts

Posted - 08/07/2020 :  11:52:33  
Yes I can arrange that for you. It is not standard out of the box.

Mike Beebe
President,
DataLinks Software Solutions
www.dlss.ca

Rate Me Here

ASP and PHP mods - www.dlss.ca/products.asp
A Tremendous Home - www.ATremendousHome.com
Buy Cigars Online www.CigarSmokeShop.net
   Topic   
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates © 2002-2020 ecommercetemplates.com
This page was generated in 0.03 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000