Ecommerce software home
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?



Find us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

View our YouTube channel


 All Forums
 Technical
 PHP (Unix / Linux / Apache) versions
 Coupon Code Discount
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author  Topic   

ClaireArt
New Member

71 Posts

Posted - 07/16/2020 :  08:31:55  
Hi Apologies if I am missing something but I have created a coupon of 4.50 off if customers buy 3 less (spend over 15. When I go in and buy them and apply the discount as a customer (which has a pop up box to say it is accepted) but then doesn't adjust the total at the checkout?

Not sure which bit i have failed to do?

Many thanks

Kind regards

Claire.

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
8590 Posts

Posted - 07/16/2020 :  11:08:03  
Hi Claire, can you post up what you have set for the scope of the discount?
Perhaps post a screen capture of the setup might help as well.

Thanks,
David

ClaireArt
New Member

71 Posts

Posted - 07/17/2020 :  01:38:03  
I have taken a screenshot of the set up - how do i email this to you or attach a jpg?

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
8590 Posts

Posted - 07/17/2020 :  05:22:37  
Load the image on your server and you can put the image here by clicking the image icon and putting the url of the image there.
Or paste the url of the image between these tags without the spaces [i m g]url of image[/i m g]

David

ClaireArt
New Member

71 Posts

Posted - 07/17/2020 :  09:31:15  

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
8590 Posts

Posted - 07/17/2020 :  12:26:44  
Hi, have you assigned the discount to any products or categories?

Thanks,
David

ClaireArt
New Member

71 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2020 :  02:17:42  
Yes I have applied it to a selection of products. And when I add those products to the basket and add the code at the checkout and press apply there is a pop up that says code successfully applied but it doesn't change the balance in the basket when you continue with the checkout purchase.

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
8590 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2020 :  06:22:18  
Hi Claire, can you try setting the min quantity to 1 and see if that fixes it?

Thanks,
David

ClaireArt
New Member

71 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2020 :  06:35:59  
I changed it to 1 and it worked but it took too much money off. It took 13.50 so people are only paying 6 for 3 lessons.

I want someone to buy 3 lessons at 6.50 for 19.50. when they do that they get 4.50 off. So they get 3 lessons for 15.

How have I set it up incorrectly?

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7057 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2020 :  06:49:37  
Hi Claire,
Try changing the discount amount on the coupon to 1.5



* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Edited by - Phil on 07/20/2020 07:40:27

ClaireArt
New Member

71 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2020 :  06:56:30  
That works perfectly, but it doesn't if people want to buy 6 or 9 classes?

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7057 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2020 :  07:42:09  
Hi Claire,
What happens if they buy 6 or 9 classes? Do they not get 6 lessons for 30.00 and 9 lessons for 45.00?




* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Edited by - Phil on 07/20/2020 07:44:23

ClaireArt
New Member

71 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2020 :  07:49:46  
yes I would like this to happen. I would like every 3 lessons purchased to get the discount.

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7057 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2020 :  08:03:35  
Hi Claire,
I would abandon the coupon method and use quantity pricing - https://www.ecommercetemplates.com/help/admin-help.asp#quantity



* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

ClaireArt
New Member

71 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2020 :  08:32:08  
That wouldn't work because people wouldn't buy more than one of the same product... They are pre-recorded art classes. So I want some body to buy 3 art classes. eg. 1 watercolour flower, 1 paint like monet and 1 draw faces.

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7057 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2020 :  08:38:12  
Ahh I see, sorry I didn't realise.
Can you not enter a value in the repeat every field?



* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

ClaireArt
New Member

71 Posts

Posted - 07/20/2020 :  09:00:54  
If i put anything in the minimum purchase amount field or repeat field next to it, it doesn't work at all.

If I put anything more than a 1 in the minimum quantity it doesn't work. The only downside is even though i have said repeat every 3, next to this box, if i put 7 classes in the basket they get 10.50 off. To be honest it is not a deal breaker, but if it could be fixed that would be great. Most people will see the advert of adding 3 to the basket, or add a multiple of 3 and just choose those and apply the discount. For the odd few that find the loophole will be minimal, and if it encourages purchases, it is not so bad.

   Topic   
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates © 2002-2019 ecommercetemplates.com
This page was generated in 0.03 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000