Ecommerce software home
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates
 
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our YouTube channel
Search our site
Author « Topic »  

Guy
ECT Moderator

Canada
2486 Posts

Posted - 08/27/2020 :  13:09:37  
Hi!

Because we moved our site to PHP, I need to change the Magic Zoom parameter.

What should be the PHP parameters?

This is what I used with ASP:

magictoolbox="MagicZoomPlus"
magictooloptions="rel=""disable-zoom:false; opacity:65; expand-effect:bounce; zoom-position:inner"""
magictooloptionsjs="<script>var mzOptions={textHoverZoomHint:""Survoler pour zoomer"",textClickZoomHint:""Cliquer pour zoomer"",textExpandHint:""Cliquer pour agrandir"",textBtnClose:""Fermer"",textBtnNext:""Suivant"",textBtnPrev:""Précédent""};</script>"


Thanks!

----
Guy
Quebec, Canada
https://www.lineaire.com

1818charlie
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
1177 Posts

Posted - 08/27/2020 :  13:39:41  
That would be

$magictoolbox="MagicZoomPlus"
$magictooloptions="rel=""disable-zoom:false; opacity:65; expand-effect:bounce; zoom-position:inner"""
$magictooloptionsjs="<script>var mzOptions={textHoverZoomHint:""Survoler pour zoomer"",textClickZoomHint:""Cliquer pour zoomer"",textExpandHint:""Cliquer pour agrandir"",textBtnClose:""Fermer"",textBtnNext:""Suivant"",textBtnPrev:""Précédent""};</script>"

Alter the second line if the version of MZ is version 5.0 or above

NOTE - For MagicZoomPlus Version 5.0 or above the syntax is slightly different & this is what you should replace it with

$magictooloptions='data-options="disable-zoom:false; opacity:65; expand-effect:bounce"';



Steve
Egerton Village, Bolton, UK

Edited by - 1818charlie on 08/27/2020 13:49:04

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
10242 Posts

Posted - 08/27/2020 :  13:47:06  
Hi, In additional to what Steve wrote, I think you need to get rid of the double quotes there too.

You can pickup the syntax here - https://www.ecommercetemplates.com/help/magictoolbox.asp#magiczoomplus

David

Guy
ECT Moderator

Canada
2486 Posts

Posted - 08/27/2020 :  17:55:00  
Well, it's not working using this:

$magictoolbox="MagicZoomPlus";
$magictooloptions="rel=""disable-zoom:false; opacity:65; expand-effect:bounce; zoom-position:inner""";
$magictooloptionsjs="<script>var mzOptions={textHoverZoomHint:""Survoler pour zoomer"",textClickZoomHint:""Cliquer pour zoomer"",textExpandHint:""Cliquer pour agrandir"",textBtnClose:""Fermer"",textBtnNext:""Suivant"",textBtnPrev:""Précédent""};</script>";
$magictooloptions='data-options="disable-zoom:true; opacity:65; expand-effect:bounce"';


----
Guy
Quebec, Canada
https://www.lineaire.com

1818charlie
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
1177 Posts

Posted - 08/27/2020 :  18:56:36  
Hi Guy

Did you check which version of MZ you are using? You can find the version numberat the top in the magiczoomplus.js file.
If you are on version 5.0 and above then the syntax should be

$magictoolbox="MagicZoomPlus";
$magictooloptions='data-options="disable-zoom:true; opacity:65; expand-effect:bounce"';
$magictooloptionsjs="<script>var mzOptions={textHoverZoomHint:""Survoler pour zoomer"",textClickZoomHint:""Cliquer pour zoomer"",textExpandHint:""Cliquer pour agrandir"",textBtnClose:""Fermer"",textBtnNext:""Suivant"",textBtnPrev:""Précédent""};</script>";

In the syntax you have posted the $magictooloptions line in red below is in twice so one needs removing.


$magictoolbox="MagicZoomPlus";
$magictooloptions="rel=""disable-zoom:false; opacity:65; expand-effect:bounce; zoom-position:inner"""; - Up to version 5.0
$magictooloptionsjs="<script>var mzOptions={textHoverZoomHint:""Survoler pour zoomer"",textClickZoomHint:""Cliquer pour zoomer"",textExpandHint:""Cliquer pour agrandir"",textBtnClose:""Fermer"",textBtnNext:""Suivant"",textBtnPrev:""Précédent""};</script>";
$magictooloptions='data-options="disable-zoom:true; opacity:65; expand-effect:bounce"'; - Version 5.0 >

Steve
Egerton Village, Bolton, UK

Edited by - 1818charlie on 08/27/2020 19:04:41

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
10242 Posts

Posted - 08/27/2020 :  19:02:58  
All of those double quotes "" need to be fixed. That is for .asp only.

David

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7609 Posts

Posted - 08/28/2020 :  01:17:46  
Hello Guy,
I've added that for you and it's functioning fine.
This is the line I've added:

$magictooloptionsjs='<script>var mzOptions={textHoverZoomHint:"Survoler pour zoomer",textClickZoomHint:"Cliquer pour zoomer",textExpandHint:"Cliquer pour agrandir",textBtnClose:"Fermer",textBtnNext:"Suivant",textBtnPrev:"Précédent"};</script>';




* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Guy
ECT Moderator

Canada
2486 Posts

Posted - 08/28/2020 :  03:32:16  
Thanks guys!

----
Guy
Quebec, Canada
https://www.lineaire.com
  « Topic »  
Jump To:
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates © 2002-2022 ecommercetemplates.com
This page was generated in 0.03 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000