Ecommerce software home
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates
 
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our YouTube channel
Search our site
 All Forums
 Technical
 Getting Started and Pre-Sales
 Checkout USAepay not working shopping cart
Author « Topic »  

wrtoll
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
764 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 12/01/2021 :  17:19:08  
Hi
I upgraded from Shopping Cart to Premium Generic version for asp
My site is www.crystal-wizard.com
I have 2 issues with my checkout cart
1)on checkout ,why does the button say checkout next to the paypal option ,can I change to say credit card instead
Then after choosing the shipping option I click on checkout again and
2)In my old shopping cart it went to the https://www.usaepay.com/interface/epayform/
It does nothing now.
Where is the setting to make it go there it is just stuck on the third checkout screen and does not go to the credit card input form
I have a custom option checked in the payment providers exactly like before ,it is enabled and show as credit card
Please advise

Edited by - wrtoll on 12/01/2021 17:24:36

wrtoll
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
764 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 12/01/2021 :  18:22:11  
My programmer managed to get the form to come up,it now allows you to process the payment ,he found the usaepay files to download .But I still need the first button to say credit card instead of checkout or checkout with credit card.
Also after if processors the transaction it says something that this transaction is not secure ,even though I have valid certificate?

The exact error I get the information you are about to submit is not secure

Edited by - wrtoll on 12/01/2021 18:35:17

wrtoll
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
764 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 12/01/2021 :  18:51:28  
I am still getting an error at the checkout
after the process payment ,do I need to purchase newer usaepay files?

wrtoll
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
764 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 12/02/2021 :  05:31:26  
Can someone respond

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7467 Posts

Posted - 12/02/2021 :  05:48:29  
Hi Warren,

Sorry about the delay......

To set the labels on the checkout buttons you can set the parameters in the includes.asp as follows:

xxCOTxt="First Checkout Button Text"
xxCOTxt2="Checkout Step 2"
xxCOTxt3="Checkout Step 3"

Just change the text per button for the checkout steps

The security warning you're getting saying "the information you're about to submit is not secure" could be that your website url is switching from https://crystal-wizard.com to https://www.crystal-wizard.com

Can you check you have https://www.crystal-wizard.com entered in the store url and the https store url in the main settings of your admin and your webconfig file forces the site to www.



*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

wrtoll
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
764 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 12/02/2021 :  06:45:35  
The site is redirecting to https
Do I have to download the latest USAepay asp files or should that not make a difference?
I copied the usaepay files from my old server ,do I need newer ones

wrtoll
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
764 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 12/02/2021 :  06:53:13  
It is actually working ,it says thank you for your order
But is says approved,but it also says
Sorry there seems to an error
Can I remove "sorry ,there seems to be an error"?

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7467 Posts

Posted - 12/02/2021 :  06:56:13  

wrtoll
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
764 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 12/02/2021 :  06:56:46  
Can you email the link where to buy them

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7467 Posts

Posted - 12/02/2021 :  07:30:13  
Here you go - https://www.ecommercetemplates.com/free_downloads.asp#payment



*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

wrtoll
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
764 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 12/02/2021 :  08:12:36  
Hi
I installed the latest files
It says thanks for your order
But then it says
Sorry, there seemed to be an error !
Gateway did not return a response hash

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7467 Posts

Posted - 12/02/2021 :  08:29:33  
Hi Warren
Can you check your integration by following the procedure outlined here please - https://www.ecommercetemplates.com/help/ecommplus/usaepay.asp

Pay particular attention to the notes section here -

quote:
NOTE
Make sure you complete the Payment Form Settings under Settings > Source Keys > Edit. Under Transaction Results, choose Option 3, Display and POST to URL. You will find this option in the USAepay admin page.




*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

wrtoll
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
764 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 12/02/2021 :  10:14:07  
Still Getting
Gateway did not return a response hash

wrtoll
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
764 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 12/02/2021 :  10:27:15  
I do not have a pin set ,do I need a pin?
It was working in my previous server without a pin

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7467 Posts

Posted - 12/03/2021 :  04:50:54  
Hi Warren,
Can you make sure any links in your USAePay account to your site start with https://www.
Are you getting this error message using demo mode? If so can you uncheck the demo checkbox and try a live transaction.

According to the instructions the pin number isn't required, but I do believe you can generate a pin number in your USAePay account so that maybe worth a try as well.



*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Edited by - Phil on 12/03/2021 04:53:36

wrtoll
Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
764 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 12/03/2021 :  06:54:57  
I put in a pin (for Data 2) and now it works
Thanks

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7467 Posts

Posted - 12/03/2021 :  07:14:48  
Excellent, glad that's sorted out for you
I'll remind Vince to update the instructions



*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*
  « Topic »  
Jump To:
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates © 2002-2022 ecommercetemplates.com
This page was generated in 0.03 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000