Bing Merchant Feed Issues - Need Help
Author « Topic »  

Ecommerce Template Expert

USA
972 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 02/01/2022 :  08:38:05  
I have been importing my Google product feed to Bing Ads for several years. Recently however, 75+% of my products are being rejected due to "The product URL is invalid. We encountered HTTP error, when accessing it." I downloaded the rejection report and the pages work fine. There is nothing wrong with the pages or the products. I've contacted Bing support each day for the past 6 days. The first 4 days, they conceded that there was an internal error at Bing. The pages/products were manually approved and the ads ran fine....for a few hours. Later the same day, the products were rejected again. As a result of this issue, I am losing $2k+ in sales each day.

Bing no longer responds to my support requests via chat or phone. The issue continues and there seems to be no plans to resolve the issue internally at Bing. Needless to say this has been devastating for my business.

I purchased the DLSS Bing Merchant feed, installed it and submitted it to Bing. However, there seems to be an issue with the feed. Bing will not fetch the feed at all. I downloaded the feed on my local pc and there are no products in the feed...just this...

MPID Title BrandorManufacturer UPC ProductURL Price StockStatus Description ImageURL MerchantCategory BingCategory
<font face="Arial" size=2>
<p>SessionID</font> <font face="Arial" size=2>error 'ASP 0219 : 80004005'</font>
<p>
<font face="Arial" size=2>Invalid LCID</font>
<p>
<font face="Arial" size=2>/vsadmin/inc/incfunctions.asp</font><font face="Arial" size=2>, line 319</font>
<p>
<font face="Arial" size=2>The specified LCID is not available.
</font>

I contacted DLSS yesterday, and am waiting to hear back from them. I am completely stuck at this point. I need to get my Bing ad feed working again ASAP but I've run out of avenues for help.