Posted - 10/14/2026 : 08:31:18
We move a lot of orders and, implemented a policy to not processes orders during business hours for 30 minutes - this gives the customer time to contact us with any changes. After that, the order cannot be edited or added to. We instruct the customer to place a new order. If they insist on combining orders to save on shipping, we cancel the order - depending on what stage it's in. We have to be very strict with this as these changes would often lead to errors on the order, in the past.
That's how we handle these. Of course we warn customers on the thanks page and email receipt they only have a small window to cancel or make changes.
Thanks, David
Edited by - dbdave on 10/14/2026 08:32:16
|