Ecommerce software home
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates
 
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our YouTube channel
Search our site
 All Forums
 Technical
 ASP (Windows server) versions
 Adding product options
Author « Topic »  

larryoos
Advanced Member

USA
451 Posts

Posted - 02/03/2023 :  16:13:23  
I created a few options and assigned them to a product. On products.asp the Add to Cart button changed to a Configure button which take you to productdetail.asp but the options don't show up there as expected. What am I missing?

Larry

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
10267 Posts

Posted - 02/03/2023 :  16:43:58  
Start by checking to see what components are being called on the detail page.

detailpagelayout="addtocart, addtocartquant, catcontentregion, contentregionX, currency, custom1, custom2, dateadded, description, discounts, instock, listprice, manufacturer, manufacturerlink, minquantity, navigation, options, previousnext, price, productid, productimage, productname, quantity, quantitypricing, reviews, reviewstars, reviewstarslarge, searchwords, shortdescription, sreviews, sku, socialmedia"


You want to make sure options is in your list.

David

larryoos
Advanced Member

USA
451 Posts

Posted - 02/03/2023 :  17:29:41  
That did it, thanks.

Is there a way to move the selections? Maybe to the right of the product image? https://www.rushlegal.com/proddetail.asp?prod=K3R4415

Larry

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7617 Posts

Posted - 02/04/2023 :  03:22:54  
Hi Larry,
Try altering the order of your detailpagelayout="

Move 'description' after the quantity, options, and addtocart entries

You may also have to alter some of the css but start with the element order entries.




*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Edited by - Phil on 02/06/2023 02:12:49

larryoos
Advanced Member

USA
451 Posts

Posted - 02/05/2023 :  05:43:57  
Next to the quantity box is the text "Quantity". Is it possible to change that text on a per item or per category basis?

Larry

Vince
Administrator

42455 Posts

Posted - 02/05/2023 :  08:54:48  
Hi Larry
Not reliably really. But in the productpagelayout and detailpagelayout, as well as the "addtocart" and "quantity" options there is a newer "addtocartquant" which will combine the add to cart AND the quantity into a single container. This makes it easier to format but also as default doesn't come with a label. Maybe the idea would be to switch to this?

Vince

Click Here for Shopping Cart Software
Click Here to sign up for our newsletter
Click Here for the latest updater

larryoos
Advanced Member

USA
451 Posts

Posted - 02/06/2023 :  05:21:43  
Another question - when Add to Cart is clicked, the popup shows "1 product name has been added to the cart"

Can I hide the quantity? If not, can I use an an alternate product name or some other description?

Larry

Vince
Administrator

42455 Posts

Posted - 02/06/2023 :  08:09:02  

larryoos
Advanced Member

USA
451 Posts

Posted - 02/06/2023 :  12:39:54  
I have a Option1 showing with 5 choices available.

If choice number 3 is selected, I would like to show Option2 with several more choices.

If any other option is selected from Option1 then Option2 would not show.

Is that possible?

Larry

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7617 Posts

Posted - 02/07/2023 :  03:19:52  
Hi Larry,
If I understand you correctly yes that's possible. First of all create the option you wish to display when choice number 3 of option 1 is selected. This will just be one option with a list of options to select, for example red,blue,green

Once they're created modify option 1 and from the options/values drop down select 'dependent options' You'll then be able to assign further options to choice 3 of option 1





*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Edited by - Phil on 02/07/2023 03:23:01

larryoos
Advanced Member

USA
451 Posts

Posted - 02/07/2023 :  04:08:24  
Thanks, Phil. That's exactly what I need.

Larry

larryoos
Advanced Member

USA
451 Posts

Posted - 02/08/2023 :  12:27:46  
On products.asp, is there a way to hide the Add to Cart / Configure buttons for certain categories?

Larry

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
10267 Posts

Posted - 02/08/2023 :  13:27:18  
Hi Larry, you can do this with a little bit of javascript.
Check my 2nd post on this thread - https://www.ecommercetemplates.com/support/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=100929

David

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7617 Posts

Posted - 02/08/2023 :  14:05:48  
Hi Larry,

Or maybe add a custom css rule on a per product basis. Product admin > list products > and from the quick entry drop down menu choose custom css

add in the text field noaddcartorconfig to the products you don't want those elements to display

then and add this to your style.css file
.noaddcartorconfig .addtocart, .noaddcartorconfig .configbutton{display:none;}

Do a hard page refresh CTRL+F5

One other edit, these two lines in your code below
<link href="css/style.css" rel="stylesheet">
<link href="/css/ectcart.css" rel="stylesheet">

Should be like this below so the call for the ectcart.css file is listed first

<link href="/css/ectcart.css" rel="stylesheet">
<link href="css/style.css" rel="stylesheet">





*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Edited by - Phil on 02/08/2023 23:54:25

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
10267 Posts

Posted - 02/08/2023 :  16:37:12  
Shoot, why didn't I think of that Phil.

Sometimes I forget all of the great features available.

David

larryoos
Advanced Member

USA
451 Posts

Posted - 02/09/2023 :  03:58:27  
Another very useful feature, thanks!



Larry

larryoos
Advanced Member

USA
451 Posts

Posted - 02/09/2023 :  13:23:57  
Actually that's not going to work. It removes the buttons from proddetail.asp as well as products.asp

I only want to remove them from products.asp

Larry

larryoos
Advanced Member

USA
451 Posts

Posted - 02/09/2023 :  13:52:19  
I worked it out with David's solution, thanks all!

Larry

dbdave
ECT Moderator

USA
10267 Posts

Posted - 02/09/2023 :  15:25:33  
Hi Larry, It seems you have it sorted, but Phil's way would work if you added the css to the products.asp page instead of the stylesheet.

Thanks,
David
  « Topic »  
Jump To:
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates © 2002-2022 ecommercetemplates.com
This page was generated in 0.03 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000